More Views

Operator II Plate Carrier-2lbs-Size M-XL-For 10x12 or 11x14 Plates

89

SKU: AR500MOPC

Discontinued

$89

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 112 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12
Condor and AR500 are excellent combo! Review by Dan
Rating
It bugs me how often I see the brand Condor associated with airsoft stuff, like it's basically the toys-r-us version of tactical gear. The fact that AR500 sells their products as legit gear should be enough for anyone to know that's not the case. I bought the large, contoured, shaped front panel and the large back panel, III+, which as most people will know is not light. I wore the rig, mounted with a Condor triple mag pouch, and ran through about 120 rounds at the range, both standing and prone, and found the padding to be very comfortable while leaving ample room for shouldering my rifle stock. Cummerbund cinches nice and snug while leaving room for movement, and the MOLLE webbing provides ample space for the two taco pouches I've added, the med kit and now the Condor hydration bladder I've added to the back. These two companies are top-notch, very affordable, and very reliable. (Posted on 11/28/2017)
Why spend more? Review by Zach
Rating
Extremely durable carrier. The cummerbund was immensely huge so I used the molle and weaved some paracord through it. Worked great. 10x12 plates fit perfect and snug. Excellent carrier for the price. (Posted on 11/17/2017)
Great carrier, but only if you're big. Review by Nat
Rating
I bought this carrier and when I got it in the mail, it was HUGE. I'm 6'3" and 160 pounds, so I'm pretty thin. When I tried the carrier on I was shocked at how roomy the cummerbund was. Even when it was adjusted to its tightest length, it was considerably big. Other than that, great quality. (Posted on 10/19/2017)
great customer service, great products, top tier company. Review by james Verified Purchase
Rating
I ordered the operator 2 plate carrier and two 11x14 level 3 plates with two trauma pads and the base coat of the paxcon spall protection. first of all I'm about 5'8 150 pounds and this plate fits very well and could easily fit someone much larger than myself. that said after placing my initial order I wanted to get the Paxcon build up which customer service was able to make the changes in my order with no hassle. all in my experience dealing with the company was great and I got a great product for a fair price. I will be recommending this company and its products to my friends and family. (Posted on 10/11/2017)
Disappointed Review by John
Rating
This product was on back order, so when I finally received it I was expecting a lot more. The side buckles for the plate carrier dig into your side if you order side plates. The quick release buckles are on your back, so therefore are useless unless medical personnel need to remove your vest. If you purchased the 8x10 shooters cut vest DO NOT purchase this carrier because your plates will shift, and will not sit where they are supposed to. Only the smaller side plates will fit. This product is not one that AR500 makes, so this review is not aimed at them because I think their plates are above average quality. (Posted on 2/10/2017)
My PERSONAL experience with the Operator II plate carrier Review by Justin
Rating
I received the plate carrier much sooner than expected. If I remember correctly, it was within 3 days of ordering with regular shipping. When I first got it, I loved it. Even though the cummerbund was quite loose on me, and even on my larger friend. I took it camping, and because I don't own any mag pouches, put two fully loaded 30 round AK mags in the kangaroo pouch. Worked well, and when I needed a place to store a third mag, The unused side plate pouches worked perfectly. Overall, I love this carrier, but have now removed the cummerbund. Now that I've done that, I can adjust it to fit a bit better, and I love it even more. Will buy more from AR500 Armor. (Posted on 11/6/2016)
Review from Paul Brayton Review by Paul Brayton
Rating
Almoat everything lives up to the description. It's ruggedly constructed. Has all of the features. Everything I wanted and hoped for in a standard plate carrier. But.
The side pouches do not accept 6x8 plates. The velcro on the retention flap does not meet with its paired material on the cumberbund while a 6x8 plate is installed in the pouch. I really want the kit and everything else it has to offer so I'm going to easily fix this with a double sided velcro panel extension.
I just want to inform everyone and let you decide how to get around the inaccuracy of the product description. Thank you. (Posted on 9/3/2016)
Review from Ryan Review by Ryan
Rating
I stand 5'11" and weigh in at 155 lbs with a 30 inch waist at best. The medium doesn't fit my build at all. The side plates no matter what I did would flop to the side because I couldn't get the cumberbund tight enough around my waist. I ended up buying a LBT modular plate carrier. This fit my build perfectly. (Posted on 8/16/2016)
Review from Bigshooter414 Review by Bigshooter414
Rating
Carrier is great for the value. The side plate pouches are a little too tight for my SAPI side plates. But overall very satisfied and very comfortable. (Posted on 8/3/2016)
Review from B S Review by B S
Rating
Good stuff. I have many military friends and they tell me this is top quality. I just hope I never need it. (Posted on 8/3/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 112 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register