More Views

AR500 Armor® Level IIIA Rimelig 10" x 12" Soft Body Armor

99 USD

SKU: 3A10X12R

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: 6 weeks

$99
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Great Protection on a budget Review by Czlover75
Rating
I've been wearing a set of these 10x12 Rimelig panels for a about a year and a half. I wear them daily for my job (just security nothing cool) in a tru spec concealed armor shirt, the only thing I don't like about the vest is the sharp edges where the rip stop material is laminated at the corners, this has made holes in my carrier from daily use. Other then that it's a great budget option, they keep their shape and can easily cleaned with a damp wash cloth. Thankfully I haven't had to test their ability to stop rounds but I'm confident in the panels quality. (Posted on 5/8/2019)
Product better than rated here. Review by Steve
Rating
I think you see that most if not all complaints or low scores were due to extended delivery times, and in some cases less than perfect customer service in regards to being able to predict when someone's order will be delivered.

My experience with AR500 has been 5 stars all the way, from my first purchase a few years ago, then during their big move, and even the last order still gets 5 stars.

I have not personally felt "neglected" as a customer, but I have responded to in a reasonable time frame for every E-mail I have sent.

The worst thing I can say about AR500 is they did ship the wrong size "T-shirt" one time. No problem though, my wife got a new sleeping shirt. (Posted on 9/8/2018)
Where's it at? Review by Codyrayyy
Rating
Ordered it and they said it would take 6-7 weeks. 12 weeks later I just told them to refund me. They did with no problem. Good customer support but bad management. (Posted on 8/20/2018)
Still waiting Review by Eric Verified Purchase
Rating
Would love to tell you all how I like this product. Unfortunately I have now been waiting 13 going on 14 weeks for it to even ship! No communication from the company no nothing. Never order this product if it has any sort of lead time you are not guaranteed to even receive it. If Ar500 ever decides to fulfill the order maybe I will modify this review. (Posted on 7/28/2018)
Excellent product and piece of mind Review by George Verified Purchase
Rating
I ordered this for my daughter when she went off to college. With all of the issues happening in schools and public institutions. It put my mind at ease knowing she has a shield in her back pack that is strong enough to defeat the most common threat but is light enough to insure she will always have it with her.

I recently took advantage of the Rimling 10 X12 BOGO sale.

I have ordered Body armor from others and it literally came in piece by piece and we are talking months between actually delivery. While I was "on the job" my agency supplied me with body armor. But when I retired I had grown accustomed to having body armor when I carry a weapon or go to the range. I had only wished I had also purchased my vest from AR500 who delivers on time, and informs customers of any delays.

They also offer discounts for those on the job, first responders and military. (Posted on 4/15/2018)
Review from Joe Altobellis Review by Joe Altobellis
Rating
Very nice folks to deal with. Bought my first plate and vest at the NRA show in Louisville and am very happy with my purchase. Hope I don't have to ever test though.........! (Posted on 8/4/2016)
Review from Vanny Review by Vanny
Rating
I like the pad, its very comfortable, light enough to move around easily. The pad also big enough to cover area that it needed to be covered, i had tried different pads out there and to think that they are good, but not at the best as to AR500 pads. I am glad i bought it from AR500 and nowhere else. Great choices i made on coming to you guys. (Posted on 7/21/2016)
Review from David Barnes Review by David Barnes
Rating
Fits perfectly in my safariland uniform carrier, nice and light. (Posted on 7/21/2016)
Review from Eric Arnsberger Review by Eric Arnsberger
Rating
this armor is great super light weight and extremely comfortable and easily hidden, I wear it everyday and you can't even tell, and what makes it even better is when you get sweat its nice and cool
best soft armor (Posted on 4/8/2016)
Review from Gary H Review by Gary H
Rating
When you have a wife that can't handle a lot of weight, this is a good approach and the quality loos very good. I research anything I buy, so I know what I received was superior to most products out there. (Posted on 1/4/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register