More Views

AR500 Armor® Level III Side Plate 6" x 6"

30 USD

SKU: 36x6

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: Configure Options for Estimate

$30
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Review from MikeT Review by MikeT
Rating
Went with curved plate. Fit great and comfortable (as can be). (Posted on 8/13/2016)
Review from Benjamin Nelson Review by Benjamin Nelson
Rating
Great fit in my Uncle Mikes carrier w/ Cummerbund. I didn't want the 6x8 as I am not a big guy and it would force the vest to be wider than I'd like. What I did was get the plate in position while laid out on a flat surface and used some velcro strips to create a pocket in the cummerbund. Shipping was a little long (11 of the advertised 12 weeks) but would definitely order again for future set ups. (Posted on 8/4/2016)
Review from B S Review by B S
Rating
Good stuff. I have many military friends and they tell me this is top quality. I just hope I never need it. (Posted on 8/3/2016)
Review from Doug P. Review by Doug P.
Rating
well made and at a great price. Not the first set I ordered. (Posted on 7/21/2016)
Review from MrK Review by MrK
Rating
parts are coated nicely, appear to be as recommended, and easy to install (Posted on 1/6/2016)
Review from Paul. C Review by Paul. C
Rating
Grate product .... I ordered during the Black Friday sales shipping was ok can't complain. I would recommend these plates to anyone that is looking to complete there rig. I have seen the videos of everything these plates can take so I would trust them with my life if I had to. Grate job AR500 keep up the good work. (Posted on 12/29/2015)
Review from Bill Derer Review by Bill Derer
Rating
I bought these plates and was pleasantly surprised that they covered enough area on my sides. I'm rather tall, and the 6x6 sides and 10x12 plates fit me perfectly. (Posted on 11/16/2015)
Review from David Review by David
Rating
I bought the side plates as a "what if armor gets banned". And glad I did. Didn't add to much to the vest weight and covered more than I had thought. I'm very pleased with my order. (Posted on 9/4/2015)
Review from R. Vez Review by R. Vez
Rating
Awesome armor! Have them in my active shooter rig and my combat rig. Love this company! (Posted on 4/28/2015)
Review from Mark Review by Mark
Rating
I have dyneema plates in the front and back. I considered them for the side plates. They are light but they are very thick. The steel side plates are much thinner and do not restrict access to items on my belt. I got 6 x 6 to maintain more lateral flexibility (curved is a must to wrap around the body). Although advertised as 2 lbs each, mine were 2 lbs 11 oz each. Not a big deal just heavier than advertised. (Posted on 3/11/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register