More Views

AR500 Armor® Level III+ Lightweight ALSC Body Armor 10" x 12"

110 USD

SKU: 3+LW10x12ALSC

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: Configure Options for Estimate

$110
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Bee’s Knees Review by Ricky
Rating
Could not be happier. I’m a small guy, 135lbs, and I’m extremely particular with how things fit. Picked up the Veritas around Xmas, the fit was absolutely perfectly and built like a tank. Chose the 10x12 ALSC with the goal of mobility in mind. I’m a small guy, 135lbs, and like my gear to be fit tight. My PDW stock literally locks into my shoulder pocket and the corner of the plate. Not to mention I ordered it April 7th (mid-quarantine) and received it April 15th. I can’t stress how awesome AR500 products are enough. (Posted on 4/16/2020)
Awesome product Review by Deadlydread Verified Purchase
Rating
I had ordered the 10×12 shooters cut plates when i ordered my testudo gen2. When they got here I unboxed and tried it all on. After a few days of adjusting and shouldering my rifle I realized that the plates were to wide shoulder to shoulder, but the coverage everywhere else was perfect. I called and talked to Sage, great guy, and he got me headed in the right direction. I ordered these 10x12 alsc plates and when they got here there fit was Phenomenal! They covered all the right places and i had tons of mobility restored. I could place my rifle stock right where i have been for years. A++ product A+++ service. 100% statisfied customer. (Posted on 1/20/2020)
Great for natural shouldering of a rifle. Review by Phil
Rating
I am a thin guy and had a terribly difficult time shouldering my rifle with standard shooters cut plates. Rather than trying to undo nearly two decades of muscle memory, I decided to try out this plate. Bringing up my rifle is now quick and natural. I don't have to struggle with the stock sliding around half on/half off the plate. The coverage isn't much less than the regular ASC but for me the usability is significantly higher. I was actually avoiding practicing with my old plates due to the discomfort when shouldering my rifle, not a good thing. On my body size all of my vitals are still protected. To get a little extra coverage I did get the regular ASC for my back. Multi-curve on both plates is comfortable. Highly recommended if you have a smaller frame and/or have trouble shouldering your gun with regular plates. (Posted on 8/30/2018)
Outstanding plates Review by aquietdisaster
Rating
I’m new to body armor; been shooting for 3+ decades but only recently decided it was time to invest in some real ppe. After a year of research as to what type & brand of plates & carrierwould best suit my needs & budget I decided on the 10x12 AR500 level III+ ALSC with buildup coat for my front plate & the flat plate w/o buildup for my back plate. I chose a Shellback Banshee Rifle in multicam for my pc. I am very, very pleased with all of my decisions. The AR500 plates are of very high quality & once donned much more comfortable than I ever anticipated. The Banshee is exactly what I wanted as well, very easy to don & doff. Double stitched & built in the USA.
One final point; a few weeks after I placed my order I called to see what the wait time was looking to be. When I ordered the estimate was 4-6 weeks so I knew I still had a few more weeks to go. The service rep was extremely friendly & helpful; he gave me an estimate of when my order would arrive & sure enough I received them exactly when he said I would. Although I haven’t had any issues I have a feeling AR500 would take good care of me if I did.
Great product & great service. 10/10
Next purchase is going to be a set of trauma plates. No question who I’ll be ordering them from. (Posted on 4/12/2018)
Review from Zachary Domka Review by Zachary Domka
Rating
I chose AR500 plates over HDPE plates because I didn't want to spend my nights driving a car with an inch between my lower back and the seat. Additionally, I will only need to buy one set of steel plates to last me through the rest of my career, while other types of armor have 5-7 shelf lives.

I bought two of these plates; one flat with no build-up and one curved with build-up. The flat plate is very thin and comfortable to sit against. The curved plate is about twice as thick. All the information on the website, regarding dimensions and weight, appeared to be accurate as compared to the product I received. (Posted on 8/4/2016)
Review from Travis Review by Travis
Rating
These plates are better than expected. Great quality, great performance (per Utube vids), and are lighter and thinner than I expected. I purchased the base coat model, and these things are thin! Fit great in my Banshee plate carrier. Wouldn't buy another brand, AR500, great job! (Posted on 8/4/2016)
Review from AndyL Review by AndyL
Rating
Perfect Lightweight Plates!!!! (Posted on 8/3/2016)
Review from Ryan Review by Ryan
Rating
Very pleased with the quality of this product. The wait time was quite long, but I planned for this when I purchased these and it was worth the wait. (Posted on 8/1/2016)
Review from Clay Review by Clay
Rating
The body armor is awesome. Looks and feels great. The shipping process needs to be refined but the review for the product itself is exactly what I expected and read about. If I ever get shot and they save my life I will make sure to write a much more detailed review. (Posted on 3/4/2016)
Review from customer in south carolina Review by customer in south carolina
Rating
Good plate for the money. I would like to see a bit more coverage than it offers, but perhaps it is the only way to build a plate out of steel this strong and this light. (Posted on 2/9/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Recommended Products