More Views

AR500 Armor® Level IIIA Hybrid 10" x 12" Soft Body Armor

169 USD

SKU: 3A10X12H

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: 12-14 Weeks

$169
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Super thin! Super tough! Review by The Running Man Verified Purchase
Rating
I got 2 of these to go inside of the new concealed carrrier that I also bought here. The armor test video where one of these panels gets blasted by dozens of rounds of 357 had me sold on them. They are super thin which is great for concealment too. (Posted on 12/3/2019)
Perfect Review by Cruz Verified Purchase
Rating
Great quality, fit and perfect in my Warrior Assault Systems concealable vest. Paired with 5x8 trauma pads. Comfortable while sitting in car or standing. Additionally, light enough for carrying in backpack or mid size duffle when traveling. Will order another set for my second 'WAS' vest. (Posted on 10/6/2018)
Review by Eric Review by Eric Verified Purchase
Rating
Very well made. Comfortable and lightweight. Fits my plate carrier perfectly. (Posted on 11/16/2017)
Review from Chucku Review by Chucku
Rating
My order arrived ahead of the estimated 6-weeks. I like the look and feel of these soft armor inserts. I am inserting them behind my Level III and IV plates in my various carriers to act as trauma pads and in theory increase the ballistic protection of my armor system. (Posted on 8/11/2016)
Review from Ohio Fun and Gun Review by Ohio Fun and Gun
Rating
I bought these front and back panels along with side panels to go into Operator II Plate Carrier w/ Armor & Pouches (which is also an excellent product) what I previously bought with the AR500 Armor steel plates. The hybrid panels are great protection at the range and I wear during training classes for added protection. They're very light and shipping was much faster than anticipated as I received them lass a month after ordering them. (Posted on 8/4/2016)
Review from JJ Review by JJ
Rating
Really wonderful stuff. Way better then the 24 lb hard armor I have. But basically only good for hand gun protection. Only complaint was it took 6 months to receive my order!!! (Posted on 7/7/2016)
Review from Alex J Review by Alex J
Rating
Very high quality! Conceals nicely. Highly recommended. (Posted on 9/3/2015)
Review from Juan C Lopez Review by Juan C Lopez
Rating
I think it's great that this product is handmade right here in USA. Went with this Hybrid lllA for the back of my sentry carrier along with a trauma pad. Great comfort while seating, also very light weight. Can't compare it since its my first Armor set up with the front I went with a competitor's light weight option and a trauma pad. Great armor better get some, worth the wait forsure. (Posted on 7/30/2015)
Review from JJO Review by JJO
Rating
Lightweight and used with a First Spear Ultra light plate carrier. Very comfortable. (Posted on 6/5/2015)
Review from Big PENIS billy Review by Big PENIS billy
Rating
I love it it feels good wile jerkin it (Posted on 3/5/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Recommended Products