More Views

AR500 Armor® Level III Backpack Armor 9.5" x 13"

55.25 USD

SKU: 39.5x13

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: Configure Options for Estimate

Regular Price: $65

Special Price $55.25

OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
AR500 HAS MY SIX Review by David Verified Purchase
Rating
Received my backpack armor plate today with the proper backpack with sleeve worn high feels nice and comfy with no strain to back, ordered two more with carrier on the way thank you for the time and effort in making a fine product. (Posted on 11/22/2017)
Review from Mitchell Review by Mitchell
Rating
I have purchased several of these. They are exactly as described. Keep in mind that all steel plates are heavy. Make sure that any plate you buy will meet your needs and philosophy of use/purpose for buying/intent to deploy. As far as what is promised here, what is delivered, customer service, manufacturing quality, fit, finish - this isan eexcellent product from an excellent company. (Posted on 8/4/2016)
Review from DuncanRagnar Review by DuncanRagnar
Rating
I'm not an armor specialist or anything as note-worthy, but it just makes sense to purchase a product with this kind of possibility, the possibility to save your life. I looked it over after opening the package, and let me tell you, this stuff seems to be what it says it is. Super-durable, the coating application is professional and a little heft doesn't hurt either. This is being added to my pack so I can use it as a shield in case of an active shooter incident, and shoot from behind this mobile cover! Nuff said!!! (Posted on 8/3/2016)
Review from Jason Review by Jason
Rating
I bought the plate to use in my laptop bag, and it works excellently and discreetly. The 8 pound plate is a rather light burden, for the maximum protection against most armed threats citizens face. My laptop case will shred from the spall, before the armor ever fails, which is why I chose AR500. (Posted on 8/3/2016)
Review from Hide Iba Review by Hide Iba
Rating
Very good. It fits my work backpack perfectly. Will serve its purpose when needed. A little heavier than I like in my back pack hence the "very good" rating instead of "excellent" (Posted on 3/9/2016)
Review from JDMHero47 Review by JDMHero47
Rating
Bought it since I'm a student and the dimensions fit exactly into the zippered slot on one side of my laptop bag. I left it in the plastic bag it came in, and it makes no noise, even when I run with the bag.

Yes, weight is hefty. The bag is over 20lbs, almost 25 when I load it up with my computer & charger & notebooks. I consider it strength building to lug it around =]

I would not consider for young children, or those still growing - but it's good for adults and just-about-adults.

The price is also excellent for what you are getting. AR500 was my first stop for armor, and I believe it will be my last. Yes, other companies have light-weight products that are advertised to protect, but not multi-hit. Nothing beats a steel plate for that. (Posted on 1/6/2016)
Review from scott Review by scott
Rating
This is a Great product... it Fits great in my pack.
Thanks (Posted on 12/30/2015)
Review from Rick Review by Rick
Rating
This armor is the perfect size. It is a little heavy but if you want protection from 30 caliber this is the plate you need. I highly recommend it. (Posted on 11/19/2015)
Review from Lon Review by Lon
Rating
I purchased this backpack plate for a multi-hit capable option that I could take with me to school and not draw a lot of attention. With the escalation of school shootings in the past decade, I think anyone going full time should consider their safety. As a Father I think its my responsibility to do everything in my power to make sure I get back to my family. You can't stop everything but luck favors the prepared.

I have served in law enforcement, military and private security roles in the past and used soft and hard body armor of all different makes - this appears to be a fantastic product at a great price. It is heavy, probably to heavy to consider for the kids, but it is no problem being carried in my bag. Its thinner than I expected (I did not take the buildup coat) but I know it will still do the job and do it well.

It fits nicely in a backpack designed for a laptop and gives me the protection I want without drawing attention. I purchased a neoprene sleeve for it so it looks a bit like a tablet in my bag when I open it up around people. No one has asked about it or even noticed and I leave my bag open during class.

I'm sure this isn't the first thing that comes to mind but it should be considered. AR500Armor packaged this plate very well. They used plenty of reinforced tape and enough filler to completely immobilize the plate and contents and an inconspicuous outer package. Not a huge concern until you consider they have to send 8-20lbs on average across country with careless package handlers and often times left on the front door (like mine was). I was pleasantly surprised. Also the AR500Armor lapel pin included with the order was great and totally unexpected.

AR500 Armor is outstanding in my book.
Not only will they have me as a life time customer but I certainly plan to expand my collection of AR500 products and tell my friends, family and co workers.

Armor up, it could save a life. (Posted on 11/12/2015)
Review from Mike Roberson Review by Mike Roberson
Rating
I recently bought a backpack plate it's a little heavy but high quality great investment! (Posted on 9/24/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Recommended Products