More Views

AR500 Armor® Level III+ ASC Body Armor 11" x 14"

129 USD

SKU: 3+11x14

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: Configure Options for Estimate

$129
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Awesome value Review by Wilson
Rating
Have purchased a few of these and am about to buy two more. You can't go wrong with this plate. (Posted on 1/6/2018)
Great Product Review by Brad
Rating
Cant go wrong with these (Posted on 6/30/2017)
Great product! Review by gearhead0621 Verified Purchase
Rating
These plates are heavy but you can tell the build quality is top notch. Hoping to never have to use them, but nice to know they are there. Have this with the XL plate carrier and everything works great together. (Posted on 3/17/2017)
Review from Larry Dodd Review by Larry Dodd
Rating
Since money was tight I ordered one plate. Still waiting on the second. Was received earlier than I had anticipated. Packing was excellent, product arrived as ordered. Inspection reveals no flaws that I can detect. It is about as heavy as I expected. When the second one gets here and the XL carrier I will put them thru the test. Thanks guys for an awesome product. (Posted on 8/3/2016)
Review from Gold586 Review by Gold586
Rating
I received the plates in a reasonable amount of time along with a plate carrier XL. I am not that experience, but the rear plate sits lower in the carrier then I would like. Adjustment straps I can not find? Plates are well constructed and the over all weight is very acceptable for wearing. For less experience users you should do a video in proper positioning of the plates in a carrier. How to do it video? love the over all product. (Posted on 8/3/2016)
Review from Steve Review by Steve
Rating
When these arrived after a short ten week wait I was thrilled. They are worth every penny. Now lets hope I never need them. Hope this helps. (Posted on 7/29/2016)
Review from Ed Review by Ed
Rating
Lucky enough so far and hopefully I never have to comment on how well the AR500 plate with anti-spall coating holds up to steel penetrators. But the workmanship appears to be top notch and the plate sure is heavy. It took a very long time to get from AR500 Armor. I should have ordered all four plates instead of just one. Lessons learned three more will go on order. Keep up the good work. (Posted on 6/16/2016)
Review from Daniel Wysocki Review by Daniel Wysocki
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT.Long wait time but worth the wait. (Posted on 2/8/2016)
Review from Allen Review by Allen
Rating
Well made , ordered the 11 X 14 for a long torso, fit nice in the plate carrier and cover the vital areas, front back and sides. (Posted on 1/11/2016)
Review from JDMHero47 Review by JDMHero47
Rating
Ordered a front/back set, both with extra coating. Got them because 'local' range is a bit remote w/o a RO, & SO was worried. Sitting in the XL carrier, the plates were a tight fit, but comfortable to wear.
I don't have any gear hanging off of the carrier, but it's not something you will forget you're wearing. Reminds me of the old-school dentist's protection during X-rays.
For the level of protection you get, the weight is relatively insignificant, but I'm only a bench/table shooter. Definitely not for 3-gun, unless you're conditioned for the bulk & weight.
Compared to ceramic plate armor, these are better hands-down, since they are multi-hit capable for the rated calibers. (Posted on 12/11/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Recommended Products