More Views

AR500 Armor® Level III+ ASC Body Armor 10" x 12"

99 USD

SKU: 3+10x12

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: Configure Options for Estimate

$99
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 56 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Review from BB Review by BB
Rating
Great product. Our agency has tested them with outstanding results. Very good customer service. order took some time to make but well worth the wait. Works great in the Operator II carrier. (Posted on 12/9/2015)
Review from Gary Spence Review by Gary Spence
Rating
Considering the level of protection offered by this Armor and the the reduction in bulk over other types of Armor this is a great choice. I will be buying additional plates to keep as spares should anyone chose to test my Armor, you can never have too much protection. Thanks for helping keep my safe. (Posted on 12/7/2015)
Review from Edward Adams Review by Edward Adams
Rating
The price for the protection offered by the level III+ plates was awesome. Customer service provided was remarkable. My next purchase would be the soft armor for concealed wear and lighter weight. (Posted on 10/19/2015)
Review from Michael Review by Michael
Rating
I recently purchased two of the level III+ plates for my son Cody (Now in Iraq) for his standard issue plate carrier. The staff at AR500 were extremely helpful in choosing the correct plate for what he would need on the battlefield. My wife and I are so grateful for a very compassionate, and knowledgeable staff! Thanks again and God bless! (Posted on 9/15/2015)
Review from Kevin Greeman Review by Kevin Greeman
Rating
Just got new front plate in today. Fit my Banshee carrier great! Love the fact that the ASC cuts can be made for left handed shooters! Keep up the good work! (Posted on 9/3/2015)
Review from Bobby Review by Bobby
Rating
Great product. Its worth the wait knowing that your not getting a product that was sitting around on a shelf for awhile. (Posted on 8/28/2015)
Review from A. White Review by A. White
Rating
I already have a review for the AR500's Concealment Plate Carrier in Wolf Grey and I love it! It's well made plus it's Wolf Grey. I know, I said that twice. This review is for the III+ rated armor. Which is well made and worth every penny of it's price in weight and is not as heavy as many would think. I plan to augment my setup with their IIIa Hybrid Soft Armor. The reason is that with both these armor systems I have the choice of both concealed wear or outer/over clothing use of these very slim armor soft and hard plates. Also I do not think it is fair to fault AR500's lead-times. I ordered in mid-April and I received my unit in less than 8 weeks with a stated 10 week lead-time but that was my fault. I waited and hesitated (and demand was increasing rapidly) when the delivery times were shorter on one the best buys anyone can make and should. Plus you save with AR500 and the high Q&A is included. (Posted on 8/28/2015)
Review from Gregory Review by Gregory
Rating
Finally got my plates in after almost exactly 10 weeks. However, I think these are totally worth it. I got a complete front, back and side armor set and I have to say they are amazing. With all of my IIIA soft covers, and these plates, combined with the carrier and ammo; My rig comes in at 42 lbs. These definitely add some heft, but for multi hit rated, maintenance free, won't become useless if left out in the sun reliability, I think they are way worth the wait. (Posted on 8/25/2015)
Review from Hector Review by Hector
Rating
This is the third set of armor plates I have purchased from AR500. I wish they would have come out with these sooner. For the price and the level of protection, you can't find anything better. I am very pleased with the level III+ plates as well as my other sets of level III plates. I used nothing else but AR500 Armor. (Posted on 8/24/2015)
Review from Ethan Review by Ethan
Rating
I opted for steel over ceramic for a couple of reasons. Thinner and longer shelf life. Also more durable than ceramic. Oh and cost. Ok sue me, that's four reasons. Great product at a a great price. Well worth the wait. (Posted on 8/4/2015)

Items 31 to 40 of 56 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Recommended Products