More Views

AR500 Armor® Level III+ ASC Body Armor 10" x 12"

99 USD

SKU: 3+10x12

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: Configure Options for Estimate

$99
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 56 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Review from Alex Review by Alex
Rating
Ok so I ordered my set of 10x12,curved,paxcon build up lvl 3+ plates 2-22-16. Just received them today 4-25-16,roughly 9 weeks in lead time which was better than expected with the negative light that ar500 is getting. My order was spot on nothing was wrong and plates were as described .This being said I haven't been lied too like some are saying! I have a second order place 3-4 days later and there is a difference in order numbers by 559 I assume that they are going in order but who knows I will update an actual lead time for my second once I receive my product. And just as FYI my first order was for 2 curved plates and 2 trauma pads , second order contains 2plates same as listed above with a P.C. And some other goodies!!! As to you AR500 keep up the great work and please continue putting out great quality product for a good price regardless that people complains about lead times and not cutting corners to boost production !! Kudos!! (Posted on 4/25/2016)
Review from Michelle Review by Michelle
Rating
Product is as described - very happy with product - not so happy with the lead time and customer service - lead time was 10 weeks - took 12 weeks. (Posted on 3/21/2016)
Review from Gary Spence Review by Gary Spence
Rating
Wished they had had the Generation II when I ordered my first set! Now I'll have to go back and order another one. But the idea of having a plate to use as spare when SHTF occurs or even to put together a complete spare set for company isn't a bad idea. Lets face it when (it) happens replacements won't be available. Better safe than sorry. Happy times. (Posted on 3/7/2016)
Review from Phil K. Review by Phil K.
Rating
Extremely happy with my purchase. I got level lll+ armor with the Banshee plate carrier and trama pads. Fits good and is comfortable with good mobility. Would recommend this to anyone interested in getting quality armor for a good price. Waited about 2 months but at the end it was worth the wait. Looking forward to getting some soft armor next. Great job guys! (Posted on 3/5/2016)
Review from Fred Review by Fred
Rating
Exactly what was ordered, Fits my carrier like it was custom made. I is a little heaver that I thought it would be but that is not a problem. Thanks for the outstanding product.Exactly what was ordered, Fits my carrier like it was custom made. I is a little heaver that I thought it would be but that is not a problem. Thanks for the outstanding product. (Posted on 2/23/2016)
Review from Daniel Wysocki Review by Daniel Wysocki
Rating
great products,great service.My only problem is wait times of 10 weeks,but it is worth the wait,considering the price of competitors. (Posted on 2/8/2016)
Review from Chris Review by Chris
Rating
Excellent product! Everything is exactly as described and I could not be happier with my purchase. The plate measurements were exactly as described and they fit like a glove in my plate carrier. It took awhile to receive the product, but the estimated delivery time was accurate. It was well worth the wait, however. Highly recommend company and product.

Side note: I liked that they sent this product to Demolition Ranch for testing, also. I watched those videos before buying and it showed me they are not afraid to let a third party test their products and let the results be public. I have a lot of respect for that. It just means AR500 is as legit as it gets. (Posted on 1/1/2016)
Review from Don Review by Don
Rating
Bought the multi-curve plates with the regular base-coat. Liked the weight and thickness of the plates, as well as the coating. The only negative I have is I would have liked them to be a little more curved so they would be more form-fitting; They are still too flat in my opinion for optimal fit(I'm 5' 11" and 170, larger guys may like the fit better I expect). Overall very good though. (Posted on 1/1/2016)
Review from mike christiansen Review by mike christiansen
Rating
The product is great I bought 2 10×12 and 2 6×6. The customer service is good everyone I talked to was polite and professional. They sent the wrong 6×6 plates but a little under 2 weeks after I first notified them I got the correct plates. I'm very happy with the plates I have now! (Posted on 12/11/2015)
Review from mike Review by mike
Rating
The product is great I bought 2 10×12 and 2 6×6. The customer service is good everyone I talked to was polite and professional. They sent the wrong 6×6 plates but a little under 2 weeks after I first notified them I got the correct plates. I'm very happy with the plates I have now! (Posted on 12/11/2015)

Items 21 to 30 of 56 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Recommended Products