More Views

AR500 Armor® Level III Side Plate 6" x 8"

36 USD

SKU: 36x8

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: Configure Options for Estimate

$36
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 64 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
Review from Omar C. Review by Omar C.
Rating
Excellent in every way. Because I'm overweight I had to purchase two more curved side plates to cover my backside underneath my shoulder blades in addition to the two 6x8 plates I have covering my front sides and abdomen to cover my backside. I feared the carrier wouldn't be able to accommodate the extra plates but still I was able to squeeze them in there. They overlap the main curved backplate a little but it's negligible. I was worried about being able to bear the extra weight given that I'd already purchased the largest plates AR500 had to offer. I barely noticed the extra weight my vest now weighs 34lbs-35lbs. I feel like the man of steel when wearing it. Now if only AR500 would make a helmet made of the same material we warriors would be set. (Posted on 8/11/2014)
Review from Bud Review by Bud
Rating
Looks good, shipped fast, good price. I hope I never have to find out if it works. (Posted on 8/6/2014)
Review from Ron Flowers Review by Ron Flowers
Rating
Fast shipping, and the plates are great plus they are a great value. (Posted on 7/27/2014)
Review from beasleyr1 Review by beasleyr1
Rating
This product is truly top notch...very well made. (Posted on 7/1/2014)
Review from Mike A Review by Mike A
Rating
I ordered the non-curved plates and then changed my mind and called customer support. Very easy and the change was easy. The plates came quickly and are everything I hoped for. While a bit heavy ( as expected ) they are a quality product (Posted on 5/27/2014)
Review from Green Review by Green
Rating
very high quality. (Posted on 5/14/2014)
Review from Jerry K. McCoy Review by Jerry K. McCoy
Rating
These plates offer great coverage. Thought they were great, then I bought the curved side plates and they are even better when it comes to fit and comfort. Either one are great products. Now all I need to get my hands on is a multi-cam banshee vest. (Posted on 5/14/2014)
Review from Daniel Review by Daniel
Rating
Good piece of equipment. I way it day in day out while on patrol.I feel very confident having this plate in front of me. Time of wait was a little long in my opinion, but I think to quality of product for the price couldn't be any better. I have yet to see anyone out there giving them a run for the money yet. (Posted on 5/12/2014)
Review from Nobody Review by Nobody
Rating
Product feels like quality gear, value is without question, wait time seems long (Posted on 5/2/2014)
Review from Alex Review by Alex
Rating
Stopped 30-06 at 15yrds no joke (Posted on 4/30/2014)

Items 41 to 50 of 64 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Recommended Products