More Views

AR500 Armor® Level III Side Plate 6" x 8"

36 USD

SKU: 36x8

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: Configure Options for Estimate

$36
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 64 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Review from Brian Review by Brian
Rating
I purchased two of these plates with the PAXCON Line-X build up, and the mult-curve, and it looks like a pretty good product. It arrived about a month earlier than I expected when I first purchased it. I am very pleased about that. The multi-curve does help with fitting snugly to the sides, but only if your plate carrier can hold them in place. I should note that the PAXCON build up does have a pretty chemically strong odor after you receive it, so keep that in mind. Also, I haven't had a chance to test it yet, but it feels heavy and well-built. I will still test it, and it if holds up, I will buy another. (Posted on 3/12/2015)
Review from S P Review by S P
Rating
I am a patrol officer and wear a load bearing vest from Cowell Tactical. I purchased one 6x8 curved plate for the front of my vest. It fits great and the weight carries well. The customer service with AR500 is one of the best out there through my experience. (Posted on 3/4/2015)
Review from Ryan Ussery Review by Ryan Ussery
Rating
Excellent product that feels extremely comfortable along with giving me a more even distribution of weight. I bought these curved along with the build-up just like I did for the front and back plates. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. (Posted on 2/26/2015)
Review from Anthony Review by Anthony
Rating
I want to say you guys have a top product! Love the armor that I got from you. (Posted on 2/17/2015)
Review from Rob Review by Rob
Rating
Plates are very good but the "Production Lead Time" is terrible! Worn body armor a lot over the past 31 years, running, standing sitting. Side plates add protection but also add weight. Situation will depend on side plates or not but it is nice to have them available. Order well before you want them! (Posted on 2/10/2015)
Review from Illinois Review by Illinois
Rating
I'm in a guard unit and we are authorized to wear plate carriers but aren't issued any side plates. These provide the right amount of weight (to make up for not carrying ammo) for training purposes. Train like you fight. Recommended these to other troops to order now to receive them in time for field exercises. Customer service was exceptional as well for getting back to me in a timely manner! (Posted on 1/9/2015)
Review from websuspect Review by websuspect
Rating
I am from a 4 generation American military family. This country is no longer becoming safe. I am a big guy and i feel safe in this. I read this from another user and its true. "Im a big guy and this fits me and i feel very safe. If you are a big guy and an honest cop or an honest soldier or an honest American from a military family. Buy this for yourself. Wait time is like 3 months because of hr 5433 be patient and prepared to wait. (Posted on 1/8/2015)
Review from clif Review by clif
Rating
Plates are very good. The whole system is excellent, but the wait time is horrible. Told us 4 to 6 weeks, more like 10. And that was on both vest. Product I would rate 10 out of 10. But because of way way over on wait time I would give a 7 out of 10 over all.
(Posted on 12/23/2014)
Review from Chris Jackson Review by Chris Jackson
Rating
It was an honor to have purchased these for resell and offer them to our great customers. We can assure our clients in the tactical field the quality, and affordability of such product! Thank you AR500 for being our supplier! (Posted on 11/24/2014)
Review from Dave T. Review by Dave T.
Rating
Good product , excellent customer service during an email "shipment status " request. Worth the wait , great price.
2nd purchase from AR500 , great American Company. (Posted on 11/19/2014)

Items 21 to 30 of 64 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Recommended Products