More Views

AR500 Armor® Level III Side Plate 6" x 8"

36 USD

SKU: 36x8

Available to Order
Estimated Lead Time: Configure Options for Estimate

$36
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 64 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Better than expected Review by G-Force
Rating
So I ordered a pair of Lev.III plates (std. coating) on sale for side plates and I really wasn't satisfied with the fit in my particular vest - I am somewhat short and robust and the 6x8's are a little tall and armpit me or interfere with shooting. Instead of returning them (they were on sale) I decided to test their performance since I have Lev. III full size curved plates for frontal armor in one vest. Now I've seen "independent" reviews where full-bore M193 punched Lev. III plates at 25 yards but I will say I set up the 6x8 at 50 yds. and hammered it with .223 55gr. FMJ, 5.56 M193, 5.56 M855 and .308 and the 6x8 Lev. III plate has exhibited minimal deformity and no burn-throughs. The paxcon is blown off to the point I have to spray paint it when I put it up in front of a pine tree stump (that's the backstop) but it is intact. Now, I'm not disputing any independent review, and I'm not saying it will hold up to CQB M193 hits but it IS some well-made, tougher than nails armor! (Posted on 1/6/2020)
Review from Matthew Review by Matthew
Rating
Plates provide excellent coverage. (Posted on 8/7/2016)
Review from CBobka Review by CBobka
Rating
Nice thick plate with quality coating. I only got the default coating when you order these as it is nice and solid. I might order the 6x6 so it fits better in my carrier as the 6x8 seems a little tight. Service was great and I got it a day before it was supposed to arrive. Very Happy I ordered from AR500 Armor! (Posted on 8/4/2016)
Review from Fat Bottom Girl Review by Fat Bottom Girl
Rating
Coors makes the ceramic plates I used in Iraq. I went through plates...glad to have them but here in the states with the threat of muslims (radical islamists) popping up randomly I don't have a supply or the time to change out plates or them being useless after a hit. I have ordered 3 sets from AR500 and never a question or complaint...and will continue to use AR500 for all my armor! - the side plates are a must! I was only issued front & back plates. (Posted on 8/3/2016)
Review from Scott Tucker Review by Scott Tucker
Rating
Another great product, great customer service (Posted on 6/28/2016)
Review from Running man Review by Running man Verified Purchase
Rating
I purchased a set of these 6 x 8 plates to go along with my 10 x 12 plates and I'm very pleased with how they fit the side pouches in my carrier. One of these plates also provides a great backing for a 4 mag pouch for my pistol that I molled to the side of my carrier. I even bought an extra set of these 6 x 8 plates to go into customized trauma plate pouches over my sternum and my spine on an otherwise soft armor setup that I have. These are a good size at a great price. Thank you AR500! (Posted on 3/1/2016)
Review from Cliff M Review by Cliff M
Rating
Considering the protection offered and the durability of these plates - AR500 always has the best equipment at a fabulous price! (Posted on 1/8/2016)
Review from Brent Review by Brent
Rating
Good Quality plate. Fits in the Operator II vest but i would recommend she smaller version for comfort. Makes getting the vest on and off significantly more difficult than without them inserted. (Posted on 12/9/2015)
Review from John Review by John
Rating
Excellent service! I am very pleased with the plates. (Posted on 11/30/2015)
Review from Chuck Review by Chuck
Rating
Wish I had found you prior to making previous purchases. I like your products and prices and recommend them to everyone looking for body armor. These plates fit perfectly in the carrier I have. I expect to purchase more from your store. (Posted on 11/26/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 64 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Recommended Products